News & Events

Clark R. Hudson 2018 Best Lawyers® "Lawyer of the Year" in San Diego

San Diego, CA, United States -- Tuesday, August 15, 2017 -- Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall, Trexler, McCabe & Hudson, APLC attorney Clark R. Hudson was selected as 2018 "Lawyer of the Year" for Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants in the San Diego area.

Best Lawyers Award Badge

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments. Mr. Hudson was previously named “Lawyer of the Year” in 2013 for Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants in San Diego.

Clark Hudson, joined Neil Dymott in 1990 and has been a shareholder since 1997. Mr. Hudson specializes in civil litigation with emphasis in medical malpractice, professional liability, products liability and personal injury.

Since joining Neil Dymott, Mr. Hudson has tried over 70 jury cases in various Southern California State Courts. Mr. Hudson is a former board member and Past President for the San Diego Defense Lawyers. He is a Senior Director (2017-2018) for the Federation of Defense and Corporate Counsel (FDCC).  Mr. Hudson is Past Section Chair for Trial Tactics and current Vice-Chair for the Planning and Organization Committee. He received the John Alan Appleman Award for his work as FDCC Section Chair in 2009. Mr. Hudson is the current President for the Association of Southern California Defense Counsel.

Mr. Hudson holds the rank of Advocate in the American Board of Trial Advocates. In 2010, Mr. Hudson was inducted into the prestigious American College of Trial Lawyers. Fellowship in the College is limited to the top one percent of the total lawyer population of any state or province.

Mr. Hudson served as an officer in the United States Marine Corps. He was on active duty in 1983-1986, and was called back to service in 1991 in support of Desert Storm.

Other Neil Dymott attorneys who have been honored to be named “San Diego Best Lawyers Lawyer of the Year” include, Michael I. Neil, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Personal Injury Litigation Lawyer of the Year” for 2009, Sheila S. Trexler, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Professional Malpractice Lawyer of the Year” for 2011 and Robert W. Frank, named “San Diego Best Lawyers Medical Malpractice - Defense Lawyer of the Year” for 2015 and “San Diego Best Lawyers Professional Malpractice Law - Defense Lawyer of the Year” for 2017.

About Neil Dymott

Neil, Dymott, Frank, McFall, Trexler, McCabe & Hudson APLC was founded in San Diego in 1964 and is a multi-service law firm with offices in San Diego and Palm Desert California.  The firm represents clients in a wide range of industries and specialty areas, including business transactions, employment law, civil litigation, pharmaceutical and medical products manufacturers, transportation, intellectual property, insurance, medical, accounting and other professional practices. For more information about Neil Dymott please visit our website at 

Back to News